Bye Bye Bipolar Good-Bye

I have a delightful friend praying in all faith for me to be healed of bipolar. Do I believe this is possible? I believe in miracles, so yes. This is a controversial statement in the mental health community, the health community, among doctors, psychiatrists: most people. I know this. However, I was just praying for this woman to be healed of her Liver Cancer and yesterday she went to the doctors, had a scan and her tumors which were growing and multiplying ~ were gone. Who am I to say what God can or cannot do? My friend says, “Last time I looked, God was still on His throne. He had not toppled off.”

Many people who believe in miracles for physical illness do not believe they are possible for a mental one. And many more do not believe in miracles at all. Yet Albert Einstein was quoted as saying:

β€œThere are only two ways to live your life. One is as though nothing is a miracle. The other is as though everything is a miracle.”
― Albert Einstein

2014-01-18 01.51.14
As a firm believe in the Bible as God’s word…I take miracles very seriously and believe with Faith they are happening today by the power of the same Lord of All! Jesus.

I am open very open. Today instead of 4 anxiety pills I only needed one. That is a big step for me. I am not advocating that bipolar people with terrible anxiety cut back on medication without their doctor’s supervision. I have mine. Under my psychiatrist’s direction I am doing what is right for me. While God does an amazing work in me, I will be obedient. I will use care. I will be responsible. I will listen to my body and my doctor. I will not be irresponsible.

For many years I have been saying bipolar disorder has been in a remission of sorts. That may be overstating it, but I have been very stable. Anxiety has not. I have had increasing difficulty. I was amazed today when I had no anxiety. I called my doctor. He told me to take the minimum amount to avoid any kind of backlash or withdrawal. He said this is good news not to worry. The amazing this is I wasn’t worried. Healing of body and mind is a wonderful thing. So wonderful as to be Supernatural. Many doctors feel that God always does the healing and they assist. The body and mind are wonderful creations. Mankind did not create them. The tremendous art and science of medicine in all it’s wisdom cooperates with the Maker to heal.

I will keep you posted. These are exciting times. I will keep writing, even as I am healed of my insomnia…I promise! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

